Finished Week 6 of my Half Marathon Training!

Woot! I did it! I finished my 16km LSD run for my week6. šŸ™‚

20130428-211253.jpg
Usually, my husband and I spend our sundays at the mall, movie or just window shopping but today I told him that I will rest and take a nap on the afternoon to get ready for my LSD run tonight. So by 2:30pm I was already on dream land and woke up around 5:30ish. My ever supportive husband drove me to UP and just waited for me at a nearby Starbucks šŸ™‚ He promised me that he’ll support me during my long runs every sunday hehe!

I was okay up to 10km run until… SOMEONE FRIGGING STOLE MY WATER! I always put my water behind a post during the start of my run and drink every after 4.5km. So when I found out on my 2nd stop that my water bottle isn’t there! I freaked out! I have no money since my husband dropped me off! I was feeling dehydrated already! Moral lesson: BRING MONEY!

So I texted my husband to go back early and buy me some water but of course it me another 2km to meet him coz UP’s oval is closed for their Commencement Exercises. After fueling mylself up again with water, I felt okay until 15km when I felt pain somewhere in my lungs! My body was so ready to walk it out but my brain encouraged me to just breathe profusely and cam down and I did.. I finished strong! I was able to run the entire 16km šŸ™‚ So proud of myself!

As I am blogging about this, I rewarded myself with half rice and Lechon Kawali (Fried Pork)! Hihi!

I hope you had a good LSD run today my fellow newbie runners! Remember: It’s all in the mind. šŸ™‚

x o x o

M

Leave a Reply

