Week 8: 8km Tempo Run

I will never ever take a 5 day rest from running again! I was literally gasping for air awhile ago on my last km! And I can feel my knee cap giving up on me! Never again take rest days!

I was trying to maintain an average speed of 8:19 like I used to but I CANNOT FOR THE LOVE OF PAPA J!

20130517-222736.jpg

See how slow I was? It’s frustrating since that’s my last run before my first ever fun run on Sunday! :/ I’m eyeing a 1:15 on my 10km run.

Some random news, I finally bought a Simple Hydration Bottle and it works fantastic! Ill post my review about it on my next post. πŸ™‚

Hope you had a good run my fellow newbie runners! πŸ™‚

X O X O

M

One thought on “Week 8: 8km Tempo Run

Leave a Reply

