Pace UP: My 1st Fun Run!

DONE!

I’ve been looking forward to this day! I have so many plans, like buy a simple hydration bottle ✔, buy new Halo Hair Band ✔ and the most important, SLEEP EARLY 👎.

I only had 6 hours of sleep, and for someone like me who loves sleep and sleeps like 8-10 hours, that 6 hour sleep is hell! So when I wake up this morning I just put my game face on eventhough I wanted to just crawl into our bed. My husband is so excited also this morning!

THE RACE:
Me and my husband raced together, he was suppose to pace up with his friend but the latter was a no show haha! But anyway, it was a good thing since it’s our first fun run might as well run it together.

On the 5k mark we were both doing okay, paced at about 6:11! That was fast! On my training I was only required a 8:13 average speed but we were going 8:90- 9:00!!! On the 6km mark, there it is again, I’m already short of breathe. I forgot to mention that on my last run I experienced the same thing, this has never happened to me before! (So now I’m googling how to properly breathe haha!)

On our 7km, I had to STOP and walk! I said to my husband that if I’ll continue on the next 500mts I’ll probably need an oxygen! I’m such a pussy haha!

On the next 8km-11km, I probably stopped and walked three times! I’m ashamed 😦 My husband who has no training at all but he plays basketball three time a week was so strong and never stopped until the finish line! I’m so proud of him 🙂 And since I’m so proud of him, I will finally post our picture haha!

20130519-080615.jpg

I’m so prou of you love and thanks for always pushing me to run when I try to walk haha! Here is our time:

20130519-080831.jpg

Not bad eh? But I could have gone a faster time if I can breathe properly. And now that’s my next game plan! I will have to look now for a Pilates Class (accdg to Mr. Google) 🙂

Hope you’ll have a fantastic sunday run my fellow newbie runners! 🙂

20130519-081317.jpg

(photo taken by my husband)

2 thoughts on “Pace UP: My 1st Fun Run!

Leave a Reply

