Asics Noosa Gel 7

I purchased my first Asics on the day my husband bought me my Nike Lunarglide 4. πŸ™‚ I just forgot to post about it coz I haven’t tried it running. I wanted to post about the pros and cons and be a reliable blogger LOL. I actually envy those blogger who can give a full details on how comfortable and uncomfortable a specific running shoes are. While me on the other hand can just blab nonsense about it like what I’m doing right now!

Back to Asics, I asked my officemate who’s a collector of Nike Basketball shoes if he know anyone who sells Asics shoes specifically for trail running coz I intend to join one in the near future. During lunch time my officemate texted me that his friend has one on my size (I’m a size 7) and it will only cost me Php 1,750.00 (USD 42.68)! So I immediately said YES without asking what color he has and then he warned me that the color is LOUD!

Well, I don’t have any problem with loud color running shoes since I will only be using it for trail run. He informed me that the Asics Noosa Gel 7 is actually designed for triathletes! Okay fine, I have NO intention of joining a triathlon but I still grabbed the shoes for the sake of having an Asics and to use it for my trail run. And I wasn’t wrong, it’s so beautiful!!! LOOK!

20130521-205845.jpg

I love gray!!! Anything with gray on it I’m sold! And the selling point is, it’s glow in the dark!!! πŸ™‚ How cool my new Asics is?!! πŸ™‚ sorry I’m just too proud. I love the feeling of having something new, aren’t we all?? πŸ˜‰ Especially for us, the newbie runners? πŸ™‚ The simple stuff like my simple hydration bottle and my new Halo hair band hahahaha!

Anyway, enough for tonight πŸ™‚ It will be my rest night (again) and run my 9km tomorrow as scheduled.

Hope you had a blast on your run tonight my fellow runners! πŸ™‚

X O X O

M

2 thoughts on “Asics Noosa Gel 7

Leave a Reply

