20130614-080704.jpg

My bum pretty rested for 4 days! And I’m so dissapointed at myself. I told my lazy ass that I’ll do better with my running this week and to stop cramming my run! Cramming is for studies and not for training LOL! So when I got back from Singapore, I pretty much rested because it’s rainy season and the rain kept me away from running outdoors, I know I know, there’s a place called GYM ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So last night, I pulled myself from my office chair and drove to UP as fast as I can so that I can outrun the impending rain haha!

When I got to UP, I can already feel the drizzle. I was set to do a 12km to cram my 2 run of 6km, yes! Thats how bad I am ๐Ÿ™‚ So I managed to run for a good 5km until I feel the rain starting to hit my face despite the trees my running path. I started to run fast to get back to my car and when I hit 6km that’s when the rain started to pour down. Thanks to the trees I just can feel a little rain on my sweaty body.

Finally! When I reach my car I hit a 7km run! Not bad eh? So hopefully despite the rainy season I still pray that the good lord of running gives me a good 3 hour spare of no rain every night! Please! I need to do a 12km tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

So all in all, I managed to outran the rain! Happy me ๐Ÿ™‚

X O X O

M

Leave a Reply

