Week 13: 8km run

I’m not really a good model for half marathon training the past weeks! I’ve been slacking! I love/hate rainy season! Argh!

Well I was able to finish my 8km awhile ago at the gym but I was bored and I was running really slow! Yes, it’s the new me. 🙂 As I’ve mentioned for the past blogs, before I started to run outdoors, I have a on/off running relationship with the treadmill for 2 years! 🙂 If you tell me before to run outdoors, I will just look at you as if you’re a crazy person. And now, look at me! 🙂 Bragging to this blog how bored I am awhile ago during my 8km run haha!

It was a good run, it was actually a career high for me at the treadmill. I was able to run 1hour straight for 8.5km 🙂 I know it wasn’t that good but for me I feel like I’m almost near the finish line! Okay! I’m exaggerating haha!

I miss running outdoors! I miss the UP Oval. Eventhought the last time I run i was feeling I’m doing the route over and over but now I will pray for a no-rain day tomorrow! I have to do my 13km outdoors, no way I’m doing it at the treadmill! That would be sooo boring.

On the other hand, I’m so excited to do another fun run with the husband on Sunday! 🙂 We’re doing a 10km run at the World Vision Run! 🙂

Goodnight y’all! 🙂

X O X O

M

Leave a Reply

