Week 13: 8km run (Rainy Season)

It’s been 4x including last sunday that I’ve been running indoors. Well, I’ve been getting the hang of it actually but I can only do so until I reach 8km. After that, I shut down already coz I’m already bored. LOL

I was suppose to do a 13km run if the weather permits but as usual it was drizzling when I reached Quezon City but by the time I was done with gym, weather is good again. Urgh!

Last night was one of my best time testing my speed. I was able to do a 50min run on a 9.0 km/hr average speed! To be exact I reached 8.3kms at 50mins! 🙂 I know I must improve for my half marathon and I think running on treadmill a bit helps for my speed test.

It’s Friday and my rest day from running! 🙂 I have to be up early tomorrow for my long run! Yaiks!

X O X O

M

Leave a Reply

