Week 13: Outdoor Run Finally!!!

Yesterday was suppose to be my long run. I was all prepped up, slept in the afternoon, hydrate myself, carbo loading and prepared my running gear LOL. So when I woke up in the afternoon and saw that the sky is clear, I immediately drove down to UP Acad Oval and try to outrun the rain because for sure anytime the rain will decide to just pour down again. Yes, our weather forecast is a major flop.

The UP Acad Oval is a 15min drive from our place (with traffic), its always traffic so I won’t waste my time to tell you the without traffic time haha! A mere 3mins from there I can already see dark skies on UP part, I was like oh no! I was hesitating whether to make a uturn and just do my thing at the gym. Well, I finally decided to just wait for the rain to stop.

When the rain finally stopped a minute after I got there, I immediately left my car, do a quick stretch and ran! I was o happy to finally run outdoors again that I had to take a picture when I reached my 1km mark! πŸ™‚

20130623-123502.jpg

I thought the weather will be cool but it’s so hot! I can feel the heat coming out from the cement! Urgh! I was perspiring heavily on my 1st km! I was so sure that it wasn’t gonna rain because it’s so hot when I’m about to reach my 2nd km when I noticed that about 5 steps from me, the rain was actually pouring heavily! I was like amazed on how on my spot, it wasn’t raining but if I take one step, the rain was pouring heavily πŸ™‚ I wanted to take a picture but I was afraid that any second the rain will finally pour down on my side, but it didn’t 😦 So major regret on why I didn’t take a picture of that haha!

There was drizzle on and off so I stopped when I reached my 8km and it was a good decision since the moment I stepped into my car, the rain did not stop anymore haha! Here’s my time:

20130623-124111.jpg

It was a good run and I missed UP! How I wish Mr Rain will spare me on the next few evening run πŸ™‚

20130623-124247.jpg

Hope y’all had a good run my fellow runners! Keep away from the rain πŸ™‚

X O X O

M

2 thoughts on “Week 13: Outdoor Run Finally!!!

  1. Well done! I went running in the worst rain ever yesterday, try it. It’s not the most inspiring thing ever but it won’t kill us either. Makes the long hot bath after it super nice πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

