Back to Training!

After a week of rest after my Half Marathon, i’m finally back to training!!! πŸ™‚

The past week I just rested my legs and practically didn’t exercise, I just wanted my rest to heal and recover. But on that week I tried on something new, a diet food delivery service for a week with a 1200-calorie/day diet πŸ™‚ (Will blog on a separate post) I lost 3lbs btw!

So this week, I am armed with a new training plan. It’s a 2-month training plan with the main goal to beat my PR of 2:25 on October 6 (Run United 3). I wanted to get a 2:15 on my final Half Marathon for the year which will happen on RU3 and I hope I will have the determination plus discipline to stick to my training! πŸ™‚

Today is my Day 1 and since its still the rainy season and rain is so unpredictable, I decided to run at the gym. Yes, I finally got use of my membership to good! So I ran a 5k and walked another 1km to cool off. It was a good run! Avergae speed was 9.3km/hr and so happy I lasted the entire 5km run! πŸ™‚

Looking forward to my next run, its gonna be a 9km on wednesday night! πŸ™‚

X O X O

M

20130805-222840.jpg

Leave a Reply

